Michael L. Printz Honor for Excellence in Young Adult Literature: Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up With Me by Mariko Tamaki and Rosemary Valero-O’Connell 

A sweet and spirited YA graphic novel on young love and what happens when we ditch the toxic relationships we crave to embrace the healthy ones we need. Perfect for fans of One Last Summer and art so pretty it could just make you cry.

Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature (Children’s Literature Category): Stargazing by Jen Wang

From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Jen Wang comes a deeply personal yet wholly relatable middle-grade graphic novel. Drawing from her own experiences as a Chinese-American, Wang paints a deeply heartwarming tale of two very different girls finding themselves and each other in their community.