Once upon a time: seventeen cartoonists, an editor, another editor, an assistant editor, an editorial director, a designer, a marketing manager, a production editor, a managing editor, a publisher, several interns, all the employees of a printing house far, far away, an entire sales force, many booksellers, and the staff of a huge book warehouse all joined forces, and…


Sweet Porridge! – Bobby London

The 12 Dancing Princesses – Emily Carroll

Hansel and Gretel –Gilbert Hernandez

Puss in Boots – Vanessa Davis

Little Red Riding Hood – Gigi D.G.

The Prince and the Tortoise – Ramona Fradon & Chris Duffy

Snow White – Jaime Hernandez

The Boy Who Drew Cats – Luke Pearson

Rumpelstiltskin – Brett Helquist

Rabbit Will Not Help – Joseph Lambert

Rapunzel  – Raina Telgemeier

The Small Tooth Dog – Charise Mericle Harper

Goldilocks and the Three Bears – Graham Annable

Baba Yaga – Jillian Tamaki

Bremen Town – Karl Kerschl

Give Me the Shudders – David Mazzucchelli

Azzolino’s Story Without End – Craig Thompson

Edited by Chris Duffy!

(And they all lived very happily ever after.)